Soundiron Hyperion Brass Micro

Ensemble Brass Library for Kontakt Player

Sale ends in:
  • 00


  • 00


  • 00


  • 00


  • Regular price $49.00 40% off
  • $29.40
    Digital Product - Delivered via Email.
    More Info
NKS Format
Kontakt Player
MacOS Logo
Windows Logo

Hyperion Brass Micro is a universal brass ensemble library built for everyone.

It was recorded with uncompromising engineering precision and then hand-edited and carefully balanced to achieve a new benchmark in quality and playability.

We set out to strike the ideal balance between polished refinement and natural humanism, for maximum creative flexibility, advanced utility, and acoustic realism.

This symphonic brass library is a robust musical production workhorse that will serve you well, whether you're a working composer, student, producer, songwriter, teacher, arranger, band, sound designer, or are just curious about creating your own music.

It's optimized for instant gratification, from the moment you load it up.

Its intuitive modular design and content symmetry make it easy to use for the beginner.

Yet its robust articulation list, dynamic capabilities, time-saving articulation management tools, deeply customizable acoustics, and professional feature set make it exceptionally powerful in the hands of the seasoned composer.

The Hyperion Brass ensemble has a forward and robust sound unlike any other.

It has a strong tone and wide dynamic range that can be shaped to fit any genre or style. We recorded our brass ensemble sections up close in the historic Studio A at Fantasy Studios in Berkeley, CA.

We've also equipped the interface with plenty of spatialization, environment simulation, and positioning controls and options to let you dial in the sound and character you need.


Hyperion Brass Micro includes a combo ensemble preset and four Master section presets for 6 Trumpets, 4 Tenor Trombones, 4 French Horns, and 3 Tubas.

The Master presets include a selection of fundamental articulations, each with their own range of customizable real-time performance options, key-switch and mapping options, and performance tools.

These master presets allow you to blend and switch effortlessly between sustains, a variety of shorts, and naturally dynamic tempo-based expressions.

Our new Easy-Lead feature puts creative control right at your fingertips, allowing you to instantly go from tight staccatos to dynamic sustains without needing to keyswitch between articulations.

Simply play quick notes for tight staccatos or hold down the keys for long, dynamic sustains. This performance feature is great for fast playability, allowing you to get ideas out quickly and work within a full orchestral mix.

The Sustain articulations weave together multi-dynamic expressive clean sustains, recorded naturally in piano, mezzo-forte, and forte dynamics.

The Short articulations include staccatos and staccatissimos.

Each short articulation provides 4 round-robin variations per note, making it easy to humanize your arrangements and find the perfect emotive expression for any musical moment.

The Expressions allow real-time dynamically-aware release sample triggering, tempo-synching and time-stretching.

We've included a wide selection of Crescendo and Decrescendo, Sforzando and Swell expressions in various styles, curves, and speeds.

When combined with the Offset and Attack controls, you can carve out just about any dynamic shape you could ever need.

When you're ready to move up to a more powerful palette, you can upgrade seamlessly to Hyperion Brass Elements, with an even more vast array of specialized articulations, true legato, and special orchestral effects.

Kontakt Format

This library has been licensed for use in the free Kontakt Player virtual instrument engine.

It can be used in Kontakt Player or the full retail version of Kontakt (version 6.2.2 or later) for VST, AU, or AAX instrument plugin formats.

You can add this product to the Kontakt "Libraries" browser.

It requires online serial number registration through the Native Instruments Native Access system.

This library is also fully compatible with Komplete Kontrol and all NKS Standard hardware and software by Native Instruments.

Purchasing this library qualifies you for a great cross-grade discount toward the full unlocked version of Kontakt through Native Instruments!


  • 5 master & legato section presets: Trumpets, Tenor Trombones, Horns, Euphoniums, Bass Trombones, Tubas
  • Sustains, Simulated Legato, Staccatos, Triple tongue, Dynamic Expressions
  • 2,963 Samples
  • 1.1 GB Installed (1.8 GB wav)
  • 24-bit, 48 kHz Stereo Lossless NCW Format.
  • Dynamic sustains, with smooth real-time control over vibrato and dynamic transitions.
  • Multi-dynamic staccato and staccatissimo with 4x round-robin.
  • Expressions in a variety of lengths, timings, and dynamics, including crescendos, decrescendos, and swells, with time-stretching, tempo-synching, and automatic release.
  • Flexible and intuitive user interface with pro features, deep customizability, and simple workflow.
  • Free soundstage positioning for each section within dozens of custom rooms, halls, chambers, and FX environments.
  • Adaptive Play Assist and Arpeggio systems for instant inspiration.
  • You can apply your full purchase amount toward your upgrade to Hyperion Brass Elements.
  • Made for the free Kontakt Player (version 6.2.2+), Komplete Kontrol, all S-Series Keyboards and NKS software and hardware by Native Instruments
  • Works with the Kontakt "Libraries" browser and Native Access.

    System Requirements

    • Native Instruments Kontakt Player 6.2.2 and above OR Kontakt Full 6.2.2 and above
    • MacOS 10.12 Sierra and above
    • Windows 7 and above (32 and 64-bit)
    • Intel, AMD, or Apple Silicon CPU
    • 3GB RAM or more
    • SATA or SSD storage recommended for this library

    User Manual